THERE IS A LITTLE STEEL MAGNOLIA IN EVERY SOUTHERN BELLE!


It has been a passion of mine to communicate with people of different cultural backgrounds and exchange similar ideas.  The notion of starting a blog remained in my mind for several years but never found the right way to get going. Finally, my dear friend Eillen Hidalgo who started writing her on blog http://quehayentudespensa.blogspot.com suggested I should do the same that it would help us not only in the sense of sharing ideas, recipes and so on, but in those sleepless nights  when nothing seem to calm the excruciating pain caused by Fibromyalgia. For those unfamiliar with this medical condition it characterizes by chronic widespread pain and a heightened and painful response to pressure.

Following my friends advise, I decided that it was time to start brain storming and get this show on the road; this is how I am Southern Sweet & Sassy was born.

I hope with time that through this blog, I can reach many of you and together we can learn from each other. “What doesn’t kill us makes us stronger” – Steel Magnolias.

4 thoughts on “THERE IS A LITTLE STEEL MAGNOLIA IN EVERY SOUTHERN BELLE!

  1. Sweet Southern Belle~
    Last year I was called a “Steele Magnolia”!! # innerstrength

    So glad Dee that you’ve started this blog…May you have many followers and I know there will be articles I’ll be reading and laughing or smiling while doing so, knowing a Dear friend is bringing lucrative and informative information to all!!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

